Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Melba Ballard

State Farm® Insurance Agent Melba Ballard

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (68 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of kingjnx

kingjnx

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melba and her team are always so nice and helpful. I enjoy working with them and if you are looking for auto, home, and life insurance I recommend calling or visiting this office."
Profile photo of Mac Zarchin

Mac Zarchin

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team! They are very helpful and courteous! I've been with them for over 10 years!"
Profile photo of Reisu Jhalaren

Reisu Jhalaren

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tatyana worked with us to quickly get home insurance we needed ASAP. She was awesome and even saved us over $700 over what we were paying and got us auto insurance for over $100 per month less. Highly recommend Melba Ballard Insurance and especially Tatyana. Thank you so much."
Profile photo of Joey Laubscher

Joey Laubscher

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was in dire need of insurance for myself and my teenage daughter (new driver) and Christina Baldwin came to the rescue. Thank you so much for the help in insuring us and walking me through the steps. Insurance is confusing people.....this girl knows what she's talking about. Thank you again and if I had the option for 6 stars, I would have picked it."
Profile photo of Regina Laubscher

Regina Laubscher

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with State Farm Insurance has been such a pleasure. My Homeowners Insurance Company at the time sent my new invoice for $2000.00 higher then the year before... I started shopping and found Christina Baldwin from State Farm with the lowest rate by raising my premium only $600.00. I was thrilled and signed on through her. All went smoothly and efficiently and I thank Christina for her hard work."
Profile photo of Lidia Dumenigo

Lidia Dumenigo

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent Christina was able to lower my Home owner's Insurance policy with another Company and lower my auto insurance as well. She's excellent!"
Profile photo of SUNDRA SHUMATE

SUNDRA SHUMATE

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Long time customers."
Profile photo of Cheryl Adelman

Cheryl Adelman

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tatyana helped me get through the final stages of purchasing a new property by providing a great insurance bundle, clear information to help me make decisions, reliable and quick response time, & kind and professional service. She was a breath of fresh air to work with, and I recommend her service highly without reservation."
Profile photo of Jeffrey Cone

Jeffrey Cone

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"It is such a pleasure to have to have Melba Ballard of State farm located in tamarac as my insurance agent. Melba really knows how to pick her team members. All of them are really great. I must say by experience with Bobbi mayes that she is a true leader in providing real customer satisfaction. Thank you for providing me with me with the real deal."
Profile photo of Alexa Jalbert

Alexa Jalbert

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chrissy DeSimone Baldwin @ Melba Ballard State Farm is the best insurance person ever. I’ve had my auto insurance with Chrissy since I started driving 24 years ago! We added my husband and his car about 5 years back as well. She is so helpful and attentive. Chrissy genuinely cares about her client!! Anytime there are any changes or new ways to save on our policies she always texts or emails me. She always takes the time to explain anything I have questions about. Thank you."
Profile photo of Alastair Khan

Alastair Khan

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Christina has been an absolute pleasure. She takes the time to make sure we have the right coverage and gives us great advice. Special thanks from Broward Cricket Club, for always taking great care of us!"
Profile photo of Anthony Meola

Anthony Meola

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with them for years and they truly are like good neighbors just like the commercials say."
Profile photo of Tania Wimbley

Tania Wimbley

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called around to several Insurance companies for quotes for my small business before finding State Farm Insurance.They offered the coverage I needed and had the best prices. As a first time business owner, you are faced with many new challenges and uncertainties. Bobbi Mayes with Ballard’s State Farm team was a God sent! The level of professionalism she displayed was incredible! She was genuinely concerned in finding the best coverage for my small business. Bobbi Mayes was the most patient with all my questions and concerns. After leaving her office I was more educated and confident on the type of coverage needed for my business. I would strongly recommend Bobbi Mayes at Ballard’s State Farm."
Profile photo of carolina vallejos

carolina vallejos

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alejandra Rueda is great. Very happy with her service."
Profile photo of JONATHAN ALVA

JONATHAN ALVA

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"After calling five different insurance companies, I was fortunate enough that Tatyana Podmankova picked up the phone at the Ballard’s State Farm team. I was searching for an agent that could help me navigate through three home owners insurance policies and Tatyana was the right person. She not only took the time to go over the coverage I had on each of my policies, educate me on the type of coverage I should have, but she also uncovered insufficient coverage in two of my policies. At the end, I am going to pay less compared to my previous insurance company and have better coverage on my properties. Tatyana’s professionalism, responsiveness, and knowledge is the reason why I have transferred my home owners insurance policies to State Farm. If you are looking for an agency that would take the time to look after your best interest and not feel like just a transaction, I recommend you should contact the Melba Ballard’s team."
Profile photo of Medet K

Medet K

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched from progressive to State Farm recently and I received real good deal. Tatyana Podmankova helped me a lot with the new quote for my motorcycle insurance which satisfied my expectations. She is very helpful person and professional when it comes to work skills. I strongly recommend."
Profile photo of Ismayil Mammadkanov

Ismayil Mammadkanov

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Thank you and your colleagues. I am very glad that I started working with your team. My agent is Tatyana Podmankova. She is excellent at her job. In a short time she helped me a lot with insurance. I am very grateful to her for her professionalism and efficiency. Thank you and your colleagues. I am very glad that I started working with your team. My agent is Tatyana Podmankova. She is excellent at her job. In a short time she helped me a lot with insurance. I am very grateful to her for her professionalism and efficiency. (Original) Thank you and your colleagues. I am very glad that I started working with your team. My agent is Tatyana Podmankova. She is excellent at her job. In a short time she helped me a lot with insurance. I am very grateful to her for her professionalism and efficiency. Спасибо вам и вашим коллегам.Я очень рад что начал работать с вашей командой.Мой агент Tatyana Podmankova .Она превосходно своей работе.За короткое время она очень помогла мне со страховкой.Я очень благодарна ей за профессионализм и за оперативность."
Profile photo of Susan gars

Susan gars

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for many years, & couldn’t be more satisfied by the service provided to me by this agency. I always conduct business with Christina Baldwin, & I can’t say enough to thank her for her professionalism in handling all of my questions, issues, & concerns regarding my multiple policies. Moreover, she adds a personal touch in her interactions with me, which, to me is invaluable in handling my affairs! I would definitely recommend this agency for State Farm Customers!"
Profile photo of Andrew Swaby

Andrew Swaby

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bobbi helped my mom and I plan out our whole family’s future. She was helpful, patient, and insightful. Melba and the rest of the office also get a A+ in my book."
Profile photo of Edwin Pacheco

Edwin Pacheco

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Experience with State Farm went very well and professionals"
Profile photo of Romeo Pisaturo

Romeo Pisaturo

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good to be back with Melba Ballard after being away for a while. Was helped by Alejandra Rueda who went above and beyond to answer all my questions and concerns regarding a new auto policy, I’m very satisfied and would highly recommend this agent and agency!"
Profile photo of Stewart Sinclair

Stewart Sinclair

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff take the time to explain the smallest detail to you"
Profile photo of Robert DiMarzio

Robert DiMarzio

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Melba and her team have always been absolutely wonderful to me and my family!"
Profile photo of Yonit Heck

Yonit Heck

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good rates and great customer service ❤"
Profile photo of Dave Gotopo

Dave Gotopo

September 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very professional and they solve any problem you have, they are great. (Original) Muy profesionales y resuelven cualquier problema que tengas , son geniales."